Lochband auf alter StickereimaschineSpitzen- und Fensterdekoration in den Verkaufsräumen in PlauenAlte Nähmaschine mit verschiedenen Spitzen

Tradition

Tradition and quality have been the hallmarks of the corporate history of Plauener Spitzen & Stickereien GmbH right from the outset. The company’s roots go back to the year 1904. Plauen lace achieved international fame and was awarded a grand prix at the Paris World Fair in 1900. This award enabled the elegant embroidery workshops in the Vogtland region to quickly become a household name around the globe.

The special skills of the embroiderers ensure that lace and embroidery from Plauen were still able to maintain their position in world markets, despite the production conditions in former East Germany and also after the fall of the Berlin Wall. The company’s reputation has grown over the years and products from Plauener Spitzen & Stickereien GmbH continue to be highly valued around the globe.

The reprivatisation of the company in 1993 enabled the production facilities to be optimized and expanded in the 1990s. The move from Plauen to Oelsnitz just a few kilometres away opened up new dimensions for customers. The company invested EUR 10 million in a new production facility in order to meet customers’ needs by using new technology in a forward-looking way. The company created new designs with the help of new and innovative machinery and they form part of the many modern collections.

The history of Plauener Spitzen & Stickereien GmbH, which is rich in tradition, is closely linked to factors like “quality”, “continuity” and “innovative creativity”. The company continues to set high standards for the variety of its collection and makes it high-quality branded products available around the world. Plauener Spitzen & Stickereien GmbH customers now include specialist dealers, interior decorators and furniture stores in Western and Eastern Europe, Japan and the USA.

Ramazan Kalaycioglu has been the managing partner since 1999. He manages Plauener Spitzen & Stickereien GmbH together with his father, Hakki Kalaycioglu, who has had more than 20 years’ successful experience in the textile sector. Highly qualified employees ensure that products can be developed and designed for customers around the world with the highest possible levels of quality.

Lochband auf alter StickereimaschineSpitzen- und Fensterdekoration in den Verkaufsräumen in PlauenAlte Nähmaschine mit verschiedenen Spitzen

Tradition

Tradition und Qualität prägen die Unternehmensgeschichte der Plauener Spitzen & Stickereien GmbH seit jeher. Die Wurzeln des Unternehmens liegen im Jahr 1904. Bereits 1900 erlangte die Plauener Spitze mit der Auszeichnung eines Grand Prix auf der Pariser Weltausstellung Weltruhm. Durch diese Würdigung konnten sich die eleganten Stickereien aus dem Vogtland schnell auf dem gesamten Globus etablieren.

Das besondere Können der Sticker sorgt dafür, dass Spitzen und Stickereien aus Plauen unter den Produktionsbedingungen in der ehemaligen DDR, als auch nach der politischen Wende ihren Platz auf den internationalen Märkten behaupten konnten. Im Laufe der Jahre ist das Ansehen des Unternehmens gestiegen und die Produkte von Plauener Spitzen & Stickereien GmbH erfahren bis heute eine weltweite und hochgeschätzte Bekanntheit.

Mit der Reprivatisierung 1993 wurde in den 90er Jahren eine Optimierung und Erweiterung der Produktionsstätten vorgenommen. Der Umzug von Plauen ins wenige Kilometer entfernte Oelsnitz eröffnete der Kundschaft neue Dimensionen. In diesem Rahmen wurden 10 Millionen Euro in eine neue Produktionsstätte investiert, um die Nachfrage der Kunden bedarfsgerecht und zukunftsweisend mit moderner Technik bedienen zu können. Mit Hilfe neuwertiger und innovativer Maschinentechnik entstanden neue Designs, die sich in den vielfältigen modernen Kollektionen wiederfinden.

Die traditionsreiche Geschichte der Plauener Spitzen & Stickereien GmbH steht in enger Verbindung mit Faktoren wie „Qualität“, „Beständigkeit“ und „Innovationsstärke“. Das Unternehmen setzt nach wie vor hohe Maßstäbe an die Vielfalt seiner Kollektion und offeriert seine markenstarken und qualitativ hochwertigen Produkte weltweit. Fachhändler, Raumausstatter und Möbelhäuser in West- und Osteuropa, Japan und den USA gehören heute zu den Kunden der Plauener Spitzen & Stickereien GmbH.